utah family to family network

The Family to Family Network (FtoFN) is a statewide parent support network run by volunteers. It is designed to educate, strengthen, and support families of persons with disabilities, especially those who are on the waiting list or are in services with the Division of Services for People with Disabilities (DSPD). Network leaders are parents of individuals with special needs and link families to local resources, services, and disability-friendly events. The FtoFN is a project of the Utah Parent Center.

They can help you by providing:

  • support through local meetings, either in-person or online
  • information and referral
  • family to family support
  • tips on how to advocate for your family
  • help to families who qualify or may be eligible for services from DSPD, and help to understand programs and services and how to work with service providers and support coordinators
  • training on choosing or changing your support coordinator.

New to DSPD? Need help choosing a support coordinator, or understanding what a support coordinator does?

What you Need to Know about DSPD: DSPD 101

Creating a Vision of a Good Life

Individuals in DSPD services create a Person-Centered Support Plan (PCSP) to help them achieve a good life. Families can participate in Person-Centered Planning activities, with or without DSPD services, to create a vision of a good life using tools from Charting the LifeCourse. We have created a video series that demonstrates how families can use the Life Trajectory, the Life Domain Vision Tool, and the Integrated Supports Star tools to create a vision for a good life for their loved ones with disabilities.

Follow us on Facebook!

For more information about the FtoFN, please email ftofn@utahparentcenter.org

The FtoFN is a statewide organization; however, we do have local support groups in the following areas:

Box Elder County

Leader:

Rachel Bybee, rachel@utahffn.org

Facebook: Box Elder County Family to Family Network

Box Elder County Resource List

Cache County

Leaders:

Lora Meerdo, lora@utahffn.org

Wendy Kunz, wendy@utahffn.org

Facebook: Cache County Family to Family Network

Cache County Resource List

Carbon/Emery County

Leaders:

Darrelyn Davis, darrelyn@utahffn.org

Phyllis Weber, phyllis@utahffn.org

Stephanie Larrabee, stephanie@utahffn.org

Facebook: Carbon/Emery County Family to Family Network

Davis County

Leaders:

Karen Anderson, karen@utahffn.org

Amy Arnesen, amy@utahffn.org

Facebook: Davis County Family to Family Network

Davis County Resource List

Davis County Mental Health Resource List 

Duchesne County

Leaders:

Dana Ross, dana@utahffn.org

Christie Rhoades, christie@utahffn.org

Facebook: Duchesne County Family to Family Network

Iron County

Leaders:

Tanisha Wittwer, tanisha@utahffn.org

Marci Dunning, marci@utahffn.org

Facebook: Iron County Family to Family Network

FtoFN Iron County Resource List

Salt Lake County

Leaders:

Kathy Self, kathy@utahffn.org

Mandy Kent, mandy@utahffn.org

Elizabeth Gudiel, elizabeth@utahffn.org

Facebook: Salt Lake County Family to Family Network

Tooele County

Leader:

Christine Evans, christine@utahparentcenter.org

Facebook: Tooele County Family to Family Network

Uintah County

Leaders:

Cami Cook, cami@utahffn.org

Brandy Iverson, brandyi@utahffn.org

Facebook: Uintah County Family to Family Network/

Utah County

Leaders:

Jodi Hansen, jodi@utahffn.org

Tracy Brown, tracy@utahffn.org

Facebook: Utah County Family to Family Network

West Utah County Resource List